The Dosimetry School - Course Instructors

Dipl. Ing. (FH) Tino Ebneth

  • Tino Ebneth studied Medical Engineering at University of Applied Sciences in Gießen, Continuing Education as a Medical Physics Expert (MPE). He has clinical experience as a MPE in radiation therapy for several years, 2 years as a leading MPE.
    In 2008, Tino Ebneth joined the International Sales Team at PTW. Since 2014, he is head of the PTW Dosimetry School, responsible for contents and further development of the course program.

Dipl. Ing. (BA) Thomas Heisler

  • Thomas Heisler studied Communications Engineering at Berufsakademie Karlsruhe. He spent years working in the medical products industry as a hardware developer, manager of international projects and product and application specialist in radiation therapy and nuclear medicine.
    In 2006, Thomas Heisler joined PTW acting as an interface between product development and production. In 2010 he was appointed Product Specialist in PTW's Technical Customer Support Department.

Dr. Hui Khee Looe

  • Studied Technical Physics at Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, PhD in 2011.
    Medical Physics Expert at Pius-Hospital Oldenburg and member of the medical radiation physics research team headed by Professor Björn Poppe at Oldenburg University since 2008.

Dr. Daniela Poppinga

  • Dr. Daniela Poppinga received her Master degree and PhD in Physics at the University of Oldenburg. She worked as a medical physics expert in the radiotherapy department of the Pius Hospital in Oldenburg and was a member of the medical radiation physics working group of Prof. Björn Poppe.
    Since 2018 she is project manager at PTW Freiburg.

Dr. Jan Würfel

  • Dr. Jan Würfel studied Physics in Karlsruhe (Germany) and Lyon (France) and received his PhD at Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe (KIT) in Molecular Electronics. After a post-doc in Auckland (New Zealand), with a focus on MR-imaging, Jan Würfel has been employed by PTW-Freiburg since 2006. Currently he works as scientific advisor with focus on dosimetry equipment development and detector physics. In addition he acts as speaker for the PTW Dosimetry School and gives presentations at international conferences.
Diese Seite existiert auch in Ihrer Sprache.
This page also exists in your language.
Sprache wechseln Change Language